EP
35

The SXSW Special: 4 Questions For Designers

We asked a bunch of designers and builders the same 4 questions at our sxsw party.

63 Minutes

The SXSW Special: 4 Questions For Designers


  1. What do you love about being a designer?
  2. How does geography affect your career?
  3. What do you want to be doing in 5 years?
  4. What's your least-favorite design trend?

Interviewees

  1. Mae Reed - Freelance @maebees
  2. Mike Townson - Project 202 @miketownson
  3. Mike Blakesley - Project 202 @mikeblakesley
  4. Joshua Bullock - vauto @blisster138
  5. Dan Benjamin - 5by5 @danbenjamin
  6. Haddie Cooke - 5by5 @haddiebird
  7. Chris Meeks - Hatbox @chrismeeks
  8. Clark Wimberly - Invision @clarklab
  9. Brian Peterson - Daily Fantasy Sports @ironcobratv
  10. Ryan Weaver - Creative Market @ryantheweave
  11. Danh Hoang - Adonit @danhhoang
  12. Nick Robalik - Creative Director @nickrobalik
  13. Jonathan Howell - Microsoft @ItsJonHowell
  14. Steven Ray - Dialexa @stevenray
  15. Ethan Leon - Thoughtbot @ethangl
  16. Amanda Donaldson - Spreadfast @AMDesignlovin
  17. Carlos Arellano - vauto @carlosarellano
  18. Bryan Smith - vauto
  19. Riley Spiller - Atlassian @RileySpiller
  20. Jonathan Haver - Rocksauce @jhTHUNDERmaker
  21. Jim Jordan - Funsize @JimJJordan
  22. Rachael LaCoss - Media General @RachelLaCoss
  23. Anthony Sanchez - Freelance
  24. Bryan Butler - Freelance @whatbryan